Just can’t take it lying down

I finally fell asleep for two hours in the afternoon. Fortunately, too, for the day ahead is still long.

So I was on my way to work when I saw our flag lying on the ground – the wind had snapped the wooden pole into two. I felt a teeny bit patriotic as i braced the scorching sun and knelt on the grass, securing the top half to the better half – ha! The irony! – and smiled as the flag once again flew proud in the wind.

A good day to air your laundry. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

